div#ContactForm1 { display: none !important; }

Thursday, 16 August 2018

3 weeks until paperback publication of ONE LITTLE LIE

It's countdown time for the paperback release of ONE LITTLE LIE and I couldn't be more excited!














The ebook has been available since the 23rd July and I've been thrilled with the feedback and reviews so far. Here are some of the things being said about One Little Lie:

‘A story filled of manipulation, lies, secrets, and obsession with seeking forgiveness. This intricately plotted thriller … The shocking twist will leave you speechless.’ 5* NetGalley reviewer

‘This is such a masterfully plotted novel. Everything is planned out, down to the last intricate detail. It was a real pleasure to read and almost impossible to put down!’ 5* NetGalley reviewer

‘Sam Carrington has really shown the depths of her talent with this. It's beautifully written with great characters.’ 5* NetGalley reviewer

'I’ve been a big fan of Sam’s writing in the past and I’m pleased to say that One Little Lie maintains the high level of stylish and cleverly crafted plots that I have come to enjoy. But I do think that she has excelled herself this time with a great twist that I didn’t see coming, one that immediately had me flicking back through the pages of my kindle to work out how and why I had missed the clues!'
5* Jo Robertson/MyChestnutReadingReadingTree

There are lots more but I'll move on for now!

This is my third book to be published by Avon, HarperCollins since 2016 and I am very proud of it. I hope that it will find many readers and that they enjoy it, take something from it, and talk about it!

I've had masses of support from friends, family, authors and bloggers, and of course from my agent, Anne Williams, my editor Katie Loughnane and the team at Avon - I'm thankful for it all! I'm lucky enough to be able to have a small celebration at my local Waterstones in September where hopefully I will be joined by some of those supporters. It's a shame the venue isn't bigger as it would've been fabulous to invite everyone I know - but maybe that will be possible one day... :) 

I hope those who pick up ONE LITTLE LIE enjoy it - and please, if you do, leave a review! They are extremely helpful and can aid visibility on Amazon. Every little helps. 

If you spot One Little Lie out and about from 6th September - I would love to see some shelfies, so please do post a pic. The book will be available in Tesco, Asda, Sainsbury's and WHSmith Travel!

You can pre-order the paperback at Amazon here: ONE LITTLE LIE 

Thank you!





Wednesday, 25 July 2018

WIN a signed paperback proof of ONE LITTLE LIE







































If you head over to my Twitter page - HERE - you can be in with a chance of winning a proof paperback of ONE LITTLE LIE  just by retweeting the *pinned* tweet! Simples!

*This one*:
https://twitter.com/sam_carrington1/status/1021429812202811394


The ebook is OUT NOW - and can be downloaded from
Amazon
Kobo
Google Play
iTunes


Monday, 23 July 2018

It's ebook publication day for ONE LITTLE LIE!


I'm so pleased and excited to say that the ebook of One Little Lie has gone out into the world today!

Publication day is always a nerve-wracking/exciting day. I'm lucky enough to have had some fabulous support - from pre-publication to now - and I'd like to thank all of the amazing people who have shared, tweeted, messaged, commented and generally made me feel happy and proud today!

Huge thanks to: my fabulous agent, Anne Williams at KHLA; Team Avon - especially my editor, Katie Loughnane; all my family and friends, and, of course - the biggest thanks to those who have downloaded One Little Lie! I hope you enjoy it.

The blog tour kicked off today with a wonderful review from Jacob - Hooked From Page One - and you can read what he thought HERE. I am THRILLED he enjoyed it! Not only did he like it, he said it was my best book yet! Now, you can't ask for more than that, can you? Thank you, Jacob.

Please do follow the blog tour - here are the fabulous bloggers taking part:





































No doubt I will be partaking in some celebratory bubbles later - even though I haven't fully recovered from Theakston's Old Peculiar Crime Festival yet!

If you'd like to read ONE LITTLE LIE, it's available to download from: 
Amazon 
Kobo 
iTunes and 
Google Play


I will be announcing the *winner* of the pre-order competition tomorrow - and there will be a chance to WIN a (now rare!) signed paperback proof copy of ONE LITTLE LIE  - check out Facebook and Twitter later!



Thursday, 12 July 2018

COMPETITION time!


*Congratulations to the WINNER - Jackie Campbell!*

To celebrate the ebook publication of ONE LITTLE LIE on 23rd July, I'm running a
Competition to WIN this bundle!
(see bigger picture below)



 To be entered to *WIN* the following:
  • SAVING SOPHIE signed paperback
  • BAD SISTER signed paperback
  • 'If I Can't Take My Books I'm Not Going' tote bag
  • 'Keep Calm and Read a Book' Reading Log
  • ONE LITTLE LIE mug
  • Amber Noir fragranced candle

You need to:
 *Pre order* my third psychological thriller ONE LITTLE LIE and send me proof of purchase (see email address below) AND 
*Answer the following question*:
In which UK county does Sam Carrington set all her novels?

You can pre order by clicking here: Amazon 


Email your proof of pre-order purchase (photo/screenshot of receipt) and your answer to -

onelittleliecomp@gmail.com  

*Entries close at midnight 22-07-18. UK only.*
(See full T's&C's at end of this post)

Feel free to share this on Twitter and Facebook but it isn't a requirement and will not affect your chance of winning!






























Competition Terms and Conditions: 
1. This competition is open to all UK residents. 
2. You can be any age to enter this competition. If you are under 18 you must have permission from your parent or guardian. 
3. How to enter: pre-order a copy of One Little Lie by Sam Carrington and answer the question: ‘In which UK county does Sam Carrington set her novels?’ Send a copy (e.g a photo, your confirmation email, etc) of your receipt or order confirmation to onelittleliecomp@gmail.com  
4. The opening date for entries is 12th July 2018.  The closing date for entries is midnight 22nd July 2018. No entries received after this date will be accepted. 
5. Only two entries allowed per household. 
6. The prize is the following: one copy of SAVING SOPHIE signed paperback; one copy of BAD SISTER signed paperback; 'If I Can't Take My Books I'm Not Going' tote bag; 'Keep Calm and Read a Book' Reading Log; ONE LITTLE LIE mug; an Amber Noir fragranced candle
7. No cash or prize alternatives are available. 
8. The winner of the competition will be drawn at random from all correct entries and notified by e-mail no later than the 25th July 2018.
9. The author’s decision as to who has won the competition shall be final. 
10. The entry instructions are part of the Terms and Conditions for this competition.
11. By entering the competition, you are agreeing to accept these Terms and Conditions. Any breach of these Terms and Conditions by you will mean that your entry will not be valid, and you will not be allowed to enter this competition.
12. By entering this competition, you are agreeing that, if you win, your name may be a) used for the purpose of announcing the winner, or b) in any related publicity by Sam Carrington, author, without additional payment or permission.
13. Any personal information you give will be used solely for this competition and will not be passed on to any other parties.
14. Under no circumstances will Sam Carrington be responsible for any loss, damages, costs or expenses arising from or in any way connected with any errors, defects, interruptions, malfunctions or delays in the promotion of the competition or prize. 



Wednesday, 11 July 2018

The ONE LITTLE LIE Blog Tour begins in 12 days!

I'm delighted to reveal the fabulous line-up for my ONE LITTLE LIE BLOG TOUR!

I can't wait for it to begin in a mere 12 days - I'm so excited!

Take a look at the amazing bloggers who are taking part:




I want to send advanced thanks to every blogger who has agreed to either review, host a blog post, or post an extract from the novel - without your hard work and commitment to authors the tours wouldn't happen! And huge thanks to Sabah, from Avon, who has put it all together!

You can pre-order ONE LITTLE LIE by clicking on the name of the following online stores:

Amazon

Kobo

iTunes

GooglePlay 

I hope you can join me on tour!

Also, there's a competition coming VERY soon... 
(*HINT* Tomorrow)

Thursday, 10 May 2018

Crimefest panel





A week from now I will be heading to Bristol for my third Crimefest!

The first time I attended, SAVING SOPHIE was yet to be published and I spent most of my time rushing around trying to get to every panel possible - in awe of the authors I saw, heard and met.

The second time, last year, I was one of those authors who people came to see. I had my very own Spotlight session - which meant I was on my own - no other authors on a panel to take some of the pressure. It was a scary, wonderful experience and I was overwhelmed by the amazing support fellow authors, bloggers and friends gave me.

This year - I am on a panel! Initially I felt this was going to be better - less nerve-wracking, less pressured. But then I saw who I was on the panel with!

Oh, my! So, there's me - and then there's the awesome bestsellers C.L Taylor, Amanda Jennings and Louise Candlish. To top it, bestselling author Amanda Robson is moderating.

And now I'm back to being nervous again...

I am really looking forward to this new experience though. If you'd like to come along and listen to us chat, our panel - FAMILIES CAN BE MURDER - is on Friday 18th at 2.50pm.













Hopefully see you there!

Wednesday, 4 April 2018

ONE LITTLE LIE Cover Reveal!

Yesterday, Avon revealed the fabulous cover for my third psychological thriller, ONE LITTLE LIE.

The response was tremendous - thank you so much for all the support - whether you Tweeted, shared on Facebook, commented, messaged or pre-ordered - I'm extremely grateful!
I really, really LOVE this cover:
It's available for pre-order now from the following places:

Amazon

Kobo

Google Play

iTunes


Although One Little Lie can be read as a standalone, psychologist Connie Summers returns alongside DI Wade and DS Mack ...but this story really belongs to Alice ...


‘My name is Alice. And my son is a murderer.’

Deborah’s son was killed four years ago. Alice’s son is in prison for committing that crime.
Deborah would give anything to have her boy back, and Alice would do anything to right her son’s wrongs.
Driven by guilt and the need for redemption, Alice has started a support group for parents with troubled children. But as the network begins to grow, she soon finds out just how easy it is for one little lie to spiral out of control…
They call it mother’s intuition, but can you ever really know your own child?
A twisty and unnerving thriller about the price of motherhood and the unthinkable things we do to protect our children. Perfect for fans of Cara Hunter and Laura Marshall.